Whilst cycling on the Veluwe, Holland’s largest nature area, I was satisfied to have brought my camera, despite thinking I wouldn’t shoot anything today. Came across a herd of brave horses living in the wild on a forest plane, enduring the seasons. I kneeled and sat in the grass, to win trust and approach them, make nice close ups, and  look for nice angles and light. As I was observing and spending time with these friendly souls, it was nice to almost feel a part of the herd, see their sights, smell the same forest smells, with there being nothing but nature, and nothing digital but my camera.


Wild horses


Leave a Reply

